Contact Us

Islamic Directors:


Sheikh Hacene Chebbani: 
Available by appointment (please book an appointment by sending an email to hacene@iisc.ca)

 

Sheikh Navaid Aziz:
Please book an appointment by sending an email to navaid@iisc.ca. Kindly note that the appointments will be made on a first come first serve basis for Tuesdays to Sundays.

 

Youth Coordinator:

 

Sheikh Ali Nasser: Please book an appointment by sending an email to ali.nasser@iisc.ca.

 


Management:

 

President: Abdulla Barahim (president@iisc.ca)
Secretary: secretary@iisc.ca
Treasurer: treasurer@iisc.ca

 

Hours of Operation:

Open from daily prayers, including Fridays (first Friday prayer start at 12:30 PM and the 2nd congregation at 1:30 PM at both locations).
 

Islamic Information Society of Calgary

 

Mailing Address (for all postal mail): 

Islamic Information Society of Calgary (IISC)
PO Box 64295, Thorncliffe PO
Calgary, AB, T2K 6J7

 

Street Address IISC NE (effective March 22, 2019)

4128 6 St NE, Calgary, AB, T2E 8C8

(P) (403) 261-7601

 

Effective Friday - March 22, 2019, IISC Edmonton Trail location is closed permanently.

 

Downtown Calgary Mosque:

Unit 200, 1009 7th Ave SW Calgary, AB, T2P 1A8

Phone: (403) 879-0961, Extension 104

Opens during daily five prayer times, excluding Friday prayer (Friday prayers are held at Ramada Hotel Downtown. Please scroll below for details)

 

IISC Youth Centre:

4134 6 St NE, Calgary, AB T2E 8C8

 

 

Mailing Address (for all postal mail): 

Islamic Information Society of Calgary (IISC)
PO Box 64295, Thorncliffe PO
Calgary, AB, T2K 6J7

 

Downtown Calgary Mosque (IISC)

Unit 200, 1009 7th Ave SW Calgary, AB, T2P 1A8

Phone: (403) 879-0961

 

IISC Youth Centre (Al-Kahf)

4134 6 St NE, Calgary, AB T2E 8C8

 

 

IISC New Location (next door from IISC Youth Center)  

4128 6 St NE, Calgary, AB T2E 8C8

(P) (403) 261-7601
 

Effective Friday - March 22, 2019, IISC Edmonton Trail location is permanently closed.

Islamic Information Society of Calgary (IISC)® is a Registered Charitable and non-profit organization (#871722617 RR0001) based in Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

For information about Charities and Giving in Canada, please visit http://www.canada.ca/charities-giving